Upcoming Events in 2016


Saturday, 12 March, 2016 Annual membership meeting, Alte Kanzlei, Stuttgart
Saturday, 9 April, 2016 Kloster Bebenhausen (Palace) near Tuebingen
Saturday, 23 April, 2016 Cannstatter Frühlingsfest, Cannstatter Wasen
Saturday, 21 May, 2016 Stuttgart after WWII - Birkenkopf and Lapidarium
Sunday, 12 June, 2016 Kelley Theatre - Das Barbecü -Matinee
Saturday, 18 June, 2016 ENBW Watersupply - Stuttgart
Saturday, 16 July, 2016 Hohenasperg - ancient fortress and prison near Ludwigsburg
Sat/Sun, 13/14 August, 2016 Cologne - Dome, Chocolate Museum and Old Town w Koelsch brewery
 - train ride with overnight stay
Saturday, 17 September, 2016 tbd
Saturday, 01 October, 2016 Volksfest - Cannstatter Wasen
Saturday, 15 October, 2016 tbd
Saturday, 12 November, 2016 Wine tasting
Saturday, 3 December, 2016 Christmas Dinner


Gin tasting on Saturday, 20 February 2016

Dear Members and Guests:

It's Gin O'Clock! People everywhere are rediscovering the wonders of gin. No longer is it "Mother's Ruin"- today gin is synonymous with a huge range of different taste experiences. So join our

Gin tasting at the "Auld Rogue" Irish Pub in Stuttgart-Vaihingen


to find out what the hype is all about and experience five fantastic variations on this wonderful drink dating back to colonial times and, indeed, long before.
A brief introduction will be given to the different styles of gin and the individual drinks we are sampling - the rest is up to your palate!Text: courtesy of Nick Mann, our host at the Pub



Date:
Saturday, February 20, 2016
Location: Irish Pub "The Auld Rogue" in 70563 Stuttgart-Vaihingen, Hauptstr. 57
Time frame
Meeting time: 13:45
Begin tasting: 14:00 - 18:00
Cost per person: 33 € members, 38 € non-members - upon reservation you'll receive our upfront payment information.
Includes: Five variations of gin drinks and 3 courses of finger food. There will be pitchers of tap water on the tables. All other drinks (apart from the gin drinks served for tasting and the tap water) and different kinds of food than the finger food provided during the tasting, are not included in the 33 € and will cost extra. We recommend to have lunch before the tasting, either come having eaten or have lunch at the Auld Rogue (opens at 11a.m.).

The tasting will officially be over by 18:00, but you are welcome to stay and further enjoy the Pub. Space is limited, first come first serve.
Note: Participants will have the opportunity to order/buy bottles of Gin for a special price.


Sincerely,


Top