Upcoming Events in 2016


Saturday, 20 February, 2016 Gin Tasting - Irish Pub "Auld Rogue" - Stuttgart-Vaihingen
Saturday, 12 March, 2016 Annual membership meeting, Alte Kanzlei, Stuttgart
Saturday, 9 April, 2016 Kloster Bebenhausen (Palace) near Tuebingen
Saturday, 23 April, 2016 Cannstatter Frühlingsfest, Cannstatter Wasen
Saturday, 21 May, 2016 Stuttgart after WWII - Birkenkopf and Lapidarium
Sunday, 12 June, 2016 Kelley Theatre - Das Barbecü -Matinee
Saturday, 18 June, 2016 ENBW Watersupply - Stuttgart
Saturday, 16 July, 2016 Hohenasperg - ancient fortress and prison near Ludwigsburg
Sat/Sun, 13/14 August, 2016 Cologne - Dome, Chocolate Museum and Old Town w Koelsch brewery
 - train ride with overnight stay
Saturday, 17 September, 2016 tbd
Saturday, 01 October, 2016 Volksfest - Cannstatter Wasen
Saturday, 15 October, 2016 tbd
Saturday, 12 November, 2016 Wine tasting
Saturday, 3 December, 2016 Christmas Dinner


Exhibit "Poetry of Color", Staatsgalerie Stuttgart
on Saturday, 23 January 2016

www.staatsgalerie.de/ausstellung/vorabinfo.php?id=114
Source: www.staatsgalerie.de/
ausstellung/vorabinfo.php?id=114

Dear members and friends,

We are off to a great start with our first 2016 outing in January. The Staatsgalerie Stuttgart put together a special exhibition themed "The Poetry of Color". Works of artists from various schools and genres like "Blauer Reiter", "Die Blaue Vier", "Bauhaus", Expressionism, Surrealism to only name a few, will be presented.

At the time (end of 19th/beginning of 20th century) blue was regarded as the serious principle, red as the brutal, and yellow as the cheerful. Arranged along these poetical and emotional categories, the Staatsgalerie assembles artworks from significant and well-known artists of the 19th and 20th century like Franz Marc, Wassily Kandinsky, Robert Delaunay, Paul Klee, August Macke and many more.

We'll do two guided tours, one in English and one in German, each lasting one hour.

Date: Saturday, January 23, 2016
Meeting Location: Entrance Hall of "Neue Staatsgalerie Stuttgart"
Meeting Time: 14:45
Start German Tour: 15:15
Start English Tour: 15:30
Cost per person: 7 € members, 10 € non-members, to be paid on location.
Guided tours and headsets are paid by the GAC1948.
Bags, Rucksacks and bigger purses need to be stored in the lockers, available in the entrance hall.

After our tours, we'll walk over to the restaurant "Prince of India" on Urbanstraße 38. Dinner will start at 17:00 and we'll be able to order à la carte.
Please state with your RSVP, if you will join us for dinner.

Space is limited, and will be given out on a first come first serve basis.
Please RSVP until Thursday, January 14, at the latest.


Sincerely,


Top